And, that would be enough

Melt me as chocolate with your touch,
and with your grasp, my marrow mold.
If I were anything else on silk or stone,
I would be a path upon your palm.

Rend me as honeycomb with your cusp,
and with your tongue, my being imbue.
If I were anything else in orchard or garden,
I would be a zest upon your lips.

Hear me as a whisper with your thoughts,
and with your seer my karma unravel.
If I were anything else in history or culture,
I would be a song upon your wisdom.

Breathe me as sea-salt with your fervor,
and with your bosom, my ghost alloy.
If I were anything else on land or ocean,
I would be a fragrance upon your breeze.

Bend me as moonlight with your glance,
and with your memory, my moment envision.
If I were anything else in night or day,
I would be a shadow upon your iris.

Fuse me as lover with your language,
and with your heart, my soul devour.
If I were anything else in space and time,
I would be a poem upon your voice.

And,

That would be enough.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

