Found Poem, SpamCloud 1

Spam Poem

Cloud of spam (click on image to make larger)


Is it a poem? Hum? The above is a found poem in the format of a word cloud. I used scripts to mine the subject lines out of my email over a period of time into MS Excel. I collected over 3,000 lines, but only used 39 for this cloud/poem. I used Apple Automator to separate 39 lines from the whole and pasted them into wordle.net. I pasted a screen shot into my blog.

Leave a comment as to if you think it qualifies as a poem or something else and why. Click on the image to make it larger.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

