narcissist still life with chant

look at me, look at me;
did you look at me?
did you look at my eyes (look at me)?
did you see what I see (look at me)?
view a wisdom spark dynamo in my eyes;
did you see how welcome, how ferment?
as a tepid nude swim in deep limpid pools
bask and engulf the completeness of me.
(did you look) did you look at my eyes?
did you look, did you look at me?

look at me, look at me;
did you look at me?
did you look at my ears (look at me)?
did you hear all my song (look at me)?
escalate modern tales and mythology;
gateway to a moment’s shared memory,
when ample soft tones echo round whispers,
hark gnarled leaf lingua and breath bombast.
(did you look) did you look at my ears?
did you look, did you look at me?

look at me, look at me;
did you look at me?
did you look at my nose (look at me)?
did you inhale my bouquet (look at me)?
ocean salt and rain, thunderclouds bump;
a paper boat floats along the curb to the sea.
fresh cut grass, tilled black sod, and musk
allot rigid rarified air of citrus cigar steam.
(did you look) did you look at my nose?
did you look, did you look at me?

look at me, look at me;
did you look at me?
did you look at my hair (look at me)?
did you touch my hair (look at me)?
silken as a blue velvet river-slide,
look as light shimmers in my hair.
did you see how it’s cut, how it lays;
all perfect strands in perfect harmony?
(did you look) did you look at my hair?
did you look, did you look at me?

look at me, look at me;
did you look at me?
did you look at my tongue, (look at me)?
did you taste my tongue (look at me)?
savor honeysuckle sweet and peppers crisp;
tines embrace and explore gentle reminisce.
did you look at its length, sublime dexterity,
as pink flamingos dance, bob, and weave?
(did you look) did you look at my tongue?
did you look, did you look at me?

look at me, look at me;
did you look at me?
did you look into my soul (look at me)?
did you survey the gnosis (look at me)?
knowing knowable unknowns and real;
shadows behind the fire caper chaotically
and chortle along a divine tragicomedy.
heart(beat) lost and found and lost a pointy hat;
love and void can not be the equal difference
unknowing unknowable knowns and nil.
(did you look) did you look into my soul?
did you look, did you look at me?

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

